We ship worldwide
Free Local delivery


Original Soundtrack

Matrix (Black & Red Squiddy Vinyl)

HKD 380.00

Label: Real Gone Music
Genres: Film/Soundtrack
Released Date: 14/06/2019
Condition: New
UPC: 0848064008996
Format: Vinyl

Limited Edition Black & Red Squiddy Vinyl

Every decade or so a science fiction film comes along that captures the Zeitgeist and simultaneously casts a searchlight into the murk of what’s to come. Such a film was The Matrix. Released in 1999 to a public already grappling with huge technological change and subject to Y2K hysteria whipped up by the media, The Matrix wove such au courant tropes as Japanese animé, Hong Kong martial arts films, cyperpunk sci-fi, and hacker hero worship into a tale of druggy paranoia whose vision of a grim future marked with universal surveillance and pathological interconnectedness actually looks less paranoid by the day. And its soundtrack was similarly forwardlooking. Instead of offering the blues-based, heavy metal rock that might have populated the score had the movie been made a decade before, The Matrix tapped into the new, breakbeat electronic sounds making inroads into popular music. The result was a propulsive audio ride perfectly mated to the film’s cinematographic “bullet time” innovations, a doom-laden, neck-snapping blend of stoner metal, hip hop and electronica. Now, Real Gone Music is proud to present the original soundtrack to The Matrix in a limited red and black “squiddy” vinyl edition. The 2-LP set comes in a gatefold package featuring stills from the original film production and is limited to 420 copies…like Morpheus says, this is your last chance!

Track List
  01Rock Is Dead - Marilyn Manson  01Clubbed to Death (Kurayamino Mix) - Rob D
  02Spybreak! (Short One) – Propellerheads  02Prime Audio Soup - Meat Beat Manifesto
  03Bad Blood - Ministry  03Leave You Far Behind - Lunatic Calm

  01Mindfields – Prodigy  01Look to Your Orb for Warning - Monster Magnet
  02Dragula (Hot Rod Herman Remix) - Rob Zombie  02Du Hast - Rammstein
  03My Own Summer (Shove It) – Deftones  03Wake Up - Rage Against the Machine
  04Ultrasonic Sound – Hive  
Similar Albums
Albums by Original Soundtrack
The Legend of 1900
Ennio Morricone
HKD 230.00
All About Eve (Origi...
PJ Harvey
HKD 140.00
All About Eve (Origi...
PJ Harvey
HKD 245.00
Joker (Original Soun...
Hildur Gudnadottir
HKD 140.00
Godzilla: King of th...
Original Soundtrack
HKD 550.00
Pokemon Detective Pi...
Original Soundtrack
HKD 280.00
Just a Gigolo
Original Soundtrack
HKD 230.00
Studio Ghibli 7-inch...
Original Soundtrack
HKD 520.00

About us How to order Subscribe to our newsletter Follow Us
Privacy Contact us  
Term of Use