We ship worldwide
Free Local delivery


Future Pilot AKA

Orkestra Digitalis

HKD 250.00

Label: Glass Modern
Genres: Alternative/Indie
Released Date: 27/09/2019
Condition: New
UPC: 5024545851915
Format: Vinyl

Much anticipated and final studio album by Future Pilot AKA, the brainchild of Indo-Caledonian bassist/bandleader Sushil K Dade. Nine years in the making this album was not originally intended to be released via the conventional format of an album release. Initially the individual recordings were hidden in the elements by the artist (shorelines, hills, wind farms, islands, and lochs) as part of a #soniktreasurehunt sound/research project across Scotland. After all the hidden tracks were discovered by music fans via clues/co-ordinates shared on social media by the artist, Dade decided to "curate" a one-off edition of these recordings in the format of a picnic hamper as a conclusion to the #soniktreasurehunt. This was discovered at a bus-stop near Faslane Nuclear base. After several years since the discovery of the "one-off edition" Glass Modern bring together these tracks and finally present these in the classic format of "the album". Future Pilot AKA music is highly collaborative and Dade's previous recordings have featured contributions from a range of artists including Philip Glass, Damo Suzuki, Mikey Dread, The Pastels, The Go-Betweens. Featured on Orkestra Digitalis are contributions from Soft Machine legend Robert Wyatt (he posted Dade a cassette of his vocals lines), Ethiopian jazz master Mulatu Astatke (making his vocal debut on a tribute to Charles Mingus), Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams, Canadian singer-songwriter Ron Sexsmith, Scottish artists Emma Pollock (Delgados), RM Hubbert, Craig Armstrong, and Turner Prize Award Winning Artist Martin Boyce, who meditates on a quote from an Orange Juice classic.
Track List
  01Morning Prayers/Ashes at My Guru's Feet   01Music Like A Vitamin
  02The Art Of Good Breathing (feat. Emma Pollock, Ron Sexsmith)   02Jai Gopala
  03Tutti Shruti (feat. Robert Wyatt)   03Tu Pyar Ka Sagar Hai
  04hetookherhand/Intuition Told Me Pt.1   04Slaves Lament (feat. Mairi Campbell)
  05Holy Water (feat. RM Hubbert)   05Mingus Take Your Bow And Paint My Heartstrings With Sunshine (feat. Mulatu Astatke)
  06The Sound of Jura   
Similar Albums
Albums by Future Pilot AKA
Prettiest Curse (Tra...
HKD 250.00
Prettiest Curse (Bab...
HKD 220.00
Love Will Tear Us Ap...
Joy Division
HKD 250.00
Silent Places (Cloud...
Houses of Heaven
HKD 200.00
Orkestra Digitalis
Future Pilot AKA
HKD 250.00
Secrets From The Clo...
Future Pilot AKA
HKD 140.00

About us How to order Subscribe to our newsletter Follow Us
Privacy Contact us  
Term of Use