We ship worldwide
Free Local delivery


Kenji Kawai

Ghost In The Shell -Limited Deluxe Edition LP+7inch-

HKD 350.00

Label: We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records
Genres: Film/Soundtrack
Released Date: 14/07/2017
Condition: New
UPC: 7640153367334
Format: Vinyl

Limited Deluxe Edition 180Gram Vinyl LP + 7" and Extensive 24-Page Liner Notes; Japanese Obi; Sleeve with Silver Gilt Printing.

We Release Whatever The Fuck We Want Records present the first ever official vinyl pressing of the soundtrack for Mamoru Oshii's critically acclaimed and all around legendary science fiction anime film Ghost In The Shell (1995), adapted from Masamune Shirow's groundbreaking manga series of the same name. The haunting score is composed by Kenji Kawai, one of Japan's most celebrated soundtrack composers alongside Joe Hisaishi and Ryuichi Sakamoto, whose work includes Hideo Nakata's Ring (1998) and Ring 2 (1999), Death Note (2006), Hong Kong films Seven Swords by Tsui Hark (2005) and Ip Man by Wilson Yip (2008), and countless others. Kawai's compositions see ancient harmonies and percussions uncannily mesh with synthesized sounds of the modern world to convey a sumptuous balance between folklore tradition and futuristic outlook. For its iconic main theme "Making Of Cyborg", Kawai had a choir chant a wedding song in ancient Japanese following Bulgarian folk harmonies, setting the standard for a timeless and unparalleled soundtrack that admirably echoes the film's musings on the nature of humanity in a technologically advanced world. Ghost In The Shell is widely considered one of the best anime films of all time and its influence has been felt in the work of numerous movie directors, including James Cameron's Avatar (2009), the Wachowskis's The Matrix (1999), and Steven Spielberg's AI: Artificial Intelligence (2001). For fans of anime, manga, movie soundtracks, science fiction, ambient, folklore, Japan, Akira (1988), artificial intelligence, Midori Takada. Cut from the original master reels at Emil Berliner Studios (formerly the in-house recording department of renowned classical record label Deutsche Grammophon), the album comes in two versions: a standard LP and a limited collector's edition which comes housed in a sleeve with silver gilt printing and includes the LP, a bonus 7", Japanese obi, and extensive 24-page liner notes.

Track List
  01謡I - Making Of Cyborg  01Access
  02Ghosthack  02Nightstalker
  03Puppetmaster  03Floating Museum
  04Virtual Crime  04Ghostdive
  05謡II - Ghost City  05謡III - Reincarnation

  01挿入歌 毎天見一見! (See You Everyday)
Similar Albums
Albums by Kenji Kawai
You Were Never Reall...
Jonny Greenwood
HKD 140.00
Jonny Greenwood
HKD 210.00
Jonny Greenwood
HKD 130.00
Rush: Music From The...
Eric Clapton
HKD 180.00
Ghost In The Shell -...
Kenji Kawai
HKD 350.00
Ghost In The Shell -...
Kenji Kawai
HKD 250.00

About us How to order Subscribe to our newsletter Follow Us
Privacy Contact us  
Term of Use