We ship worldwide
Free Local delivery


Original Soundtrack

1917 (Translucent Green Vinyl)

HKD 280.00

Label: Music On Vinyl
Genres: Film/Soundtrack
Released Date: 14/02/2020
Condition: New
UPC: 8719262013971
Format: Vinyl

180-gram audiophile vinyl /Gatefold sleeve / 8-page booklet with movie pictures & liner notes by director Sam Mendes / PVC protective sleeve / Critically acclaimed and multiple award-winning 2019 movie Score by Thomas Newman (Skyfall, American Beauty, Six Feet Under) / Winner of two Golden Globes and Satellite Award / Limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on translucent green vinyl

At the height of the First World War, two young British soldiers, Schofield (Captain Fantastic’s George MacKay) and Blake (Game of Thrones’ Dean-Charles Chapman) are given a seemingly impossible mission. In a race against time, they must cross enemy territory and deliver a message that will stop a deadly attack on hundreds of soldiers—Blake’s own brother among them. The music to the movie is composed by Thomas Newman (The Shawshank Redemption, American Beauty, Road to Perdition). Newman has received a whopping 14 Oscar bids throughout his career, and this new epic score is already nominated for an Oscar, Hollywood Critics Association Award and Satellite Award. Since the film is designed to be told in one continuous shot from cinematographer Roger Deakins, Newman’s pulse-pounding score often serves as a unique form of editing. The music cuts off during dramatic cues, ramps up in battle scenes and, in one breathtaking moment, becomes almost operatic as MacKay runs through war ruins to escape being seen from enemy flares.

1917 is directed by Sam Mendes, who wrote the screenplay with Krysty Wilson-Cairns (Showtime’s Penny Dreadful). Rotten Tomatoes critical consensus reads: "Hard-hitting, immersive, and an impressive technical achievement, 1917 captures the trench warfare of World War I with raw, startling immediacy."

Track List
  011917  01The Night Window
  02Up the Down Trench  02The Boche
  03Gehenna  03Tripwire
  04A Scrap of Ribbon  04A Bit of Tin
    06Blake and Schofield

  01Milk  01The Rapids
  02Écoust-Saint-Mein  02Croisilles Wood
  03Les Arbres  03Sixteen Hundred Men
  04Engländer  04Mentions in Dispatches
    05Come Back to Us
Similar Albums
Albums by Original Soundtrack
Princess Mononoke ...
Joe Hisaishi 久石譲
HKD 450.00
Princess Mononoke ...
Joe Hisaishi 久石譲
HKD 360.00
Princess Mononoke ...
Joe Hisaishi 久石譲
HKD 360.00
Secret Life Of Walte...
Original Soundtrack
HKD 220.00
Dracula / The Curse ...
Original Soundtrack
HKD 260.00
The Godfather 7inch ...
Original Soundtrack
HKD 145.00
The Turning - The Tu...
Original Soundtrack
HKD 240.00
Back To The Future ...
Original Soundtrack
HKD 300.00

About us How to order Subscribe to our newsletter Follow Us
Privacy Contact us  
Term of Use